You are here:

The Adlestrop Club came to visit us earlier in the year and were extremely impressed with the students and the programme running here. They wanted to sponsor the Annual Awards to show their appreciation of the work being done by HEROS to provide education and training for all.

We held our Awards Ceremony on Friday 19th July. Thank you to A P McCoy (Sir Anthony Peter McCoy OBE) for acting as Master of Ceremonies and John Reid MBE for talking with the students.

We are extremely proud of the performance of all our young people in this last academic year:

Sam Budziszewski – Introspection Award

Rhyanna Cane – Most Improved Horse Person Pre 16

Chris Carter – Team Player of the Year

Fergus Flemming – Compassionate Handler

Ryan Goves – HEROS Heart of Gold

Mark Hunt – Dedication to Detail

Chloe Jacobsen – Integrity Award

Emily Lambourne – Greatest Determination

Jack Loder – Greatest Contribution to Rehoming

Courtney Neville – Most Improved Horse Person Post 16

Kerris Nicholls – Adaptable Rider Award

Kuba Pienkos – Outstanding Progression

Lisa Plumb – Dedication to Learning

Dulcie West – Leadership Award

Thanks also go to our tutors Dan Barrington, Cheryl Bretton, Christine de Veth, Charlotte White and Paul Wilcox.

Our valued supporters

We could not continue our valuable work without the support of our many friends and donors, including corporate sponsors. Without their support many HEROS Charity fundraising events would not be possible; we are grateful to our sponsors for the opportunity their support provides in enabling us to take our fundraising activities to a wider audience.